My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic : Adventures in the Crystal Empire

Ava loves My Little Ponies and has a bin of the newest style of Pony as well as vintage ones that I found from my childhood. I was given a copy of the My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic: Adventures in the Crystal Empire DVD from Shout Factory for her to watch. She has seen various Friendship is Magic episodes on tv, but this one was just released on Dec 4th.

When I showed her the DVD she was pretty excited - so we curled up on the couch with a snack and put on the DVD. There are 5 episodes from the Friendship is Magic series:

The Crystal Empire, Part 1
The Crystal Empire, Part 2
Sonic Rainboom
Luna Eclipsed
It's About Time

The story of The Crystal Empire is:

"A magical empire has suddenly appeared in the arctic north of Equestria, and Princess Celestia needs Twilight Sparkle and her friends to find a way to protect it. While her friends try to keep the Crystal Ponies occupied at the Crystal Faire, Twilight Sparkle searches for the hidden Crystal Heart that is the key to keeping their empire safe from harm!"

Also included with this DVD are a Colouring Sheet and Sing-Along.

I would recommend this DVD for parents - it would make a great last minute Christmas gift for any My Little Pony lover. Right now My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic: Adventures in the Crystal Empire is only available in the US. through Shout Factory. The other Pony DVD's provided by Shout Factory ship to both Canada and the US.

I was given this complementary DVD for my review. The opinions expressed are my own. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow @ Instagram

Back to Top